Thank you and advance goodbye

28 Jul

Thank you school for everything we’ve been through in more than 4 years I’m staying in your institution. I knew I was not the best student, not even getting a grade higher than 2.0…. but you know, you taught me more than academics. You taught me to become wiser in life.  Thank you for the ups and downs, the friendships built, thank you for the amazing professors, they were really great. Thank you for being patient to me, that even I am not worthy for your quality education, I am still privileged to study in a very affordable tuition fee (scholar ng bayan daw).

I’m sorry to disappoint you, because I will not continuing my education anymore. I know you will miss me. hehe. But I’m just around.

Few months from now, I will be stepping another chapter of my life. It’s not a very easy decision, it takes a lot of consideration… but this where my heart brings me.  I will pursue becoming an artist, full-time visual artist after this semester. I know for some, it’s not practical, but guys… I need respect. I hope that I will not be judged, but I’m ready to face it. I don’t know what life will be after pursuing my dream, but I am ready to fail, at least I don’t have regrets in my heart. And I did what makes me happy.

 

Mahirap ito..pero sana mapanindigan ko..sinusulat ko ito na may lungkot, kasabay ang saya. 

 

16 Responses to “Thank you and advance goodbye”

  1. mecoy July 28, 2013 at 2:00 pm #

    go and live your dreams j.lo, success is not having everything or too much but it is having the stuff you really want, were at your back it may not be personally but rest assured that we’ll support you all through out

    • Jessica Lopez July 28, 2013 at 2:17 pm #

      Maraming salamat pareng Mecoy. Yeah, i can feel it mecoy, i can feel your support my blogger friends. good luck sa new work mo 🙂 CONGRATS.

  2. joy July 28, 2013 at 2:49 pm #

    Good luck to you dear. It is your life and go ahead and fulfill your dreams:)

  3. fiel-kun July 28, 2013 at 3:50 pm #

    Awww Jessica *hugs*

    Suportahan kita ng 100% sa bagong landas na iyong tatahakin. I’m sure may magandang plan si God for you. Hang on tight!

    • Jessica Lopez July 29, 2013 at 3:52 pm #

      Yeah thank God for his plans 🙂 he knows better what’s best for us.. thanks pareng fiel….

  4. Senyor Iskwater July 29, 2013 at 1:54 pm #

    Tama naman ‘yan! Follow your heart…. Kung ano makakapagpaligaya sa’yo… You’re young and you can afford to make mistakes… Nandito lang kami to support you, ganyan!

    • Jessica Lopez July 29, 2013 at 3:53 pm #

      Thanks you senyor.. salamat kasi kahit lumipat ako ng estasyon anjan pa din kayo mga blogger friends 🙂 salamat sa suporta.

  5. kat July 29, 2013 at 2:42 pm #

    your heart will lead wherever you are meant to be, no matter how much you put logic on everything to delay your passion because you had always wanted to please other people, follow your heart, sabi nga ni senyor.. mistakes are inevitable but they should not be repeated… never forget to pray and surround yourself with positive vibes 😉

    • Jessica Lopez July 29, 2013 at 3:52 pm #

      salamat kat, kung sino ka man 🙂 hehe! yeah! prayers and positive vibes.. keep going! thank you commenting, I appreciate it much.

  6. SuperM July 29, 2013 at 4:35 pm #

    Follow your heart… and everything will put into place. Wag mo kami kakalimutan pag sikat ka na! Go Jlo!

  7. jonathan July 30, 2013 at 2:01 am #

    Hindi ko alam na may desisyon kang ganyan. At first I was sad, but knowing that your heart desires most then I agree with your taken path. May God bless you in your new undertaking and I will see you again in the near future.

    • Jessica Lopez July 30, 2013 at 4:04 am #

      yeah, hindi ko na namention sayo kuya, hiya kasi ako 🙂 see you again in the future kuya… miss yah

  8. Borednightcrawler July 30, 2013 at 7:49 am #

    It is indeed a very bold move. People like you inspire me. You are very brave to do that for yourself. Regardless of its outcome in the future, be proud that your decisions are your own. Much respect for you. Good luck.

  9. gord July 30, 2013 at 2:41 pm #

    May bago ka na palang blog!

    “Follow where your heart leads you, do what makes you happy.”

    Hindi yan magiging madali, pero kakayanin mo yan kabsat! Kapit lang kay Lord! 🙂

Leave a Reply

